ANY QUESTIONS? CALL US: +91-9818560331

List of Medical Universities in Bangladesh

List of Top Medical Universities in Bangladesh

  • University of Dhaka or Dhaka University (D.U)  Course –  MBBS
  • University of Chittagong or Chittagong University  (C.U)   Course –  MBBS
  • University of Rajshahi or Rajshahi University  (R.U)    Course –  MBBS
  • Shahjalal University of Science and Technology (SUST) Course – MBBS
  • University of Science & Technology, Chittagong (USTC) Course – MBBS
  • Gono Bishwabidyalay, Dhaka Bangladesh Course – MBBS
  • Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University   Course – Postgraduate Medical (MD, MS, M.Phil) and Doctoral (PhD)

Advantages of Studying MBBS in Bangladesh

  • Nowadays most of the students don’t like to study MBBS in the Philippines, Russia, or Medical colleges in Nepal for several reasons. The study pattern in Bangladesh is very similar to the Indian Medical Colleges N.M.C Guidelines. Low fees MBBS in Bangladesh no hidden extra cost involved.
  • Medical Study in Bangladesh similar to Medical Study in India with respect to Same Books Followed by students & Professors in Bangladesh, Same Syllabus like MBBS in India, Similar Medicine, Similar Diseases, Same Examination Pattern, Same Study Pattern, Duration of Study, Similar study plan.

  • Medical Colleges in Bangladesh are approved by Indian Medical Council Act, 1956

  • Bangladesh is Dry Country – No nightclub, No Disc, No Bar, No late-night party, No Alcohol any Drug consumption is illegal

  • Low Budget Medical Study is only possible in Bangladesh Medical Colleges.  MBBS in Bangladesh is the best option than MBBS in other countries like Nepal, Russia, Ukraine, or the Philippines.

MBBS in bangladesh for indian students

Here is a List of Medical Universities in Bangladesh

University In Short University Status Founded Location Division Specialization Website
Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology BUET 1962 1912 Dhaka Dhaka division Engineering
Bangladesh University of Textiles BUTex 2010 1978 Dhaka Dhaka division Textile engineering
Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology RUET 2002 1964 Rajshahi Rajshahi division Engineering
Khulna University of Engineering & Technology KUET 2003 1969 Khulna Khulna division Engineering
Chittagong University of Engineering & Technology CUET 2003 1968 Chittagong Chittagong division Engineering
University of Dhaka DU 1921 1921 Dhaka Dhaka division General
Noakhali Science and Technology University NSTU 2006 2006 Noakhali Chittagong division Science & technology
Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University SAU 2001 1938 Dhaka Dhaka division Agricultural science
Bangladesh University of Professionals BUP 2008 2008 Dhaka Dhaka division General
Barisal University BU 2011 2011 Barisal Barisal division General
Bangladesh Agricultural University BAU 1961 1961 Mymensingh Dhaka division Agricultural science
Jahangirnagar University JU 1970 1970 Savar Dhaka division General
Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University BSMMU 1998 1965 Dhaka Dhaka division Medical
Mawlana Bhashani Science and Technology University MBSTU 1999 1999 Tangail Dhaka division Science & technology
Dhaka University of Engineering & Technology DUET 2003 1980 Gazipur Dhaka division Engineering
Jagannath University JNU 2005 1858 Dhaka Dhaka division General
Jatiya Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam University KNU 2005 2005 Trishal Dhaka division General
Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University BSMRAU 1998 1983 Gazipur Dhaka division Agricultural science
Begum Rokeya University BRU 2008 2008 Rangpur Rangpur division General
Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Science and Technology University BSMRSTU 2011 2011 Gopalganj Dhaka division Science & technology
Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University CVASU 2006 1995 Chittagong Chittagong division Veterinary Sciences
Khulna University KU 1991 1991 Khulna Khulna division General
Islamic University IU 1980 1980 Kushtia Khulna division Islam
Jessore Science & Technology University JSTU 2008 2008 Jessore Khulna division Science & technology
Pabna University of Science and Technology PUST 2008 2008 Pabna Rajshahi division Science & technology website
Patuakhali Science and Technology University PSTU 2002 2002 Patuakhali Barisal division Science & technology
Rajshahi University RU 1953 1953 Rajshahi Rajshahi division General
Comilla University UC 2006 2006 Comilla Chittagong division General
Shahjalal University of Science and Technology SUST 1986 1986 Sylhet Sylhet division Science & technology
Sylhet Agricultural University SAU 2006 1995 Sylhet Sylhet division Agricultural science
Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science & Technology University HSTU 1999 1999 Dinajpur Rangpur division Science & technology
University of Chittagong CU 1966 1966 Chittagong Chittagong division General
About the author

MyMBBSAdmission is MBBS Abroad Consultants in India that is currently dealing with study MBBS abroad education in Malaysia, Singapore, UK, Russia, Nepal, Bangladesh, Philippines, Vietnam, Cyprus and Turkey for various courses Medicine Degree, Dentistry, Ph.D. Doctoral courses.

Leave a Reply

Enquiry Now